Get Off the Internet: Real Life is………..OUT THERE >>>>>>>>

 

And yes, I mean this obscure little blog as well!

Over the course of my life I have learnt several things – and the most important thing of all is that PEOPLE matter – flesh and blood people – not bells and whistles – not how snazzy or high tech your toys are, or as Mama would say how high-falutin your plamais (bullshit) is  – and in her less kind moments –how you are nothing but one of  the “fur coat and no knickers brigade”.

Basically you can wrap a turd up in pretty paper and ribbons – organise a marching band and a travelling midget circus to accompany its presentation – but – it is still a turd – wrapped in pretty paper and ribbons.

I recently became aware of a series of videos, which consists of various females holding up hand written signs proclaiming why they “don’t need feminism”

Really? Is that so? So fucking what? The Men’s Human Rights Movement is NOT – I repeat not supposed to be about what YOU need – or about YOU – and by you, I mean over privileged, pampered young women who wouldn’t know injustice, pain, fear or real suffering if it jumped up and bit them on the backside.

There is also another “trend” that seems to be developing – within the MHRM itself – the message is getting lost in the medium – the message is now secondary to the snazziness of the medium through which it is being disseminated.

Yep – I hold my hand up – I am a tech moron – totally – I could care less about twitter shit – facebook frolics or any other mindless activity – and to my mind – I could be wrong – most of it IS mindless that happens – on the internet. Not all – just most of it.

But it has become a God – the technology has replaced religion – as the Deity De Jour of human interactions – or rather has become a contest between competing parties for the title of tech king or queen of the MHRM.

All this bollox – all this “I’m putting in or I’ve got the latest super duper hi tech this and that” on my blog or site or facebook page or whatever– crap – in what way does this progress or advance the cause of Men’s Human Rights? – in what way does this change one single law – repeal one single policy – help one single man or boy – sitting alone in a room – with everything stripped from him – including his dignity and worth as a human being?

In what way does this improve the message?

MEN’S RIGHTS ARE HUMAN RIGHTS.

I don’t give a flying rats arse about video’s, about twitter, about facebook or about having the latest high tech gizmo – I care that no-one cares about that man or boy – that no-one gives a shit if he lives or dies – I CARE – and I would trample all your hi tech crap into the ground if I thought for one minute that doing so would save that man or boys life.

And if you really give a shit – then all you who are having your hi tech pissing contests would do the same.

Jesus Christos – GET OFF YOUR BLOODY ARSES – get off the bloody internet – go talk to real people – put REAL people in your poxy video’s – put real boys and men’s voices on the fucking internet – shut the fuck up – with your smart alec diatribes, your clever little vignettes – yeah yeah yeah – we already know you’re as smart as a whip, and a clever clogs – how many bloody videos and articles does it take for you to say or show that? 10? 20? A 100?

How many snotty smug little twats prancing about in their bedrooms holding up signs and breathlessly exclaiming why they “don’t need feminism” does it take before you realise this?

So fucking what? Who gives a shit?

Sell your bloody webcam and donate the money to a homeless shelter for men and boys – use the money you spent on the new clothes and other crap you bought so you could “look your best” for your 15 minutes of fame on the bloody internet to ANY fathers rights organisation.

You want a round of applause for being a twat? For simpering and smirking your way through 15 mins of internet fame? Bite me!

That homeless man you stepped over on your way to buy your crap surely appreciates the “effort” you made to make HIS life absolutely no better by your actions.

The father who reeled out of the courthouse you passed by on your back with your shiny new webcam is overcome with gratitude that you “don’t need feminism

This is NOT about you – or what you feel – or what you think, or what you want the world to know about YOU.

THIS IS ABOUT WHAT ARE you going to do about THAT homeless man – THAT devastated father – TODAY?

Like I said – a tech moron – and you know what – I make absolutely no apology for that – so what if I don’t “make videos” that are such, like, high tech super cool, with super fabulous production values? So what if I don’t have all the latest bells and whistles and gizmos that apparently one simply cannot communicate with other human beings without?

I’m communicating now – all anyone needs to do to read what I’m communicating is to type anjaeriud or mensrightsarehumanrights or as recently someone did “mgtow selfish” to get here.

Is what I’m saying any less clear, any less unequivocal because I know fuck all about embedding videos or “media” into this post?

Is it?

Does any man or boy suffering right now as I type this on my shitty laptop, with my crappy broadband connection give one single flying fuck whether or not I “put a video up” on “the internet” with me holding a handwritten sign saying “I don’t need feminism because………..blah, blah blah”

No! He bloody doesn’t – and why the hell should he?

The message of thee of Men’s Human Rights Movement is simple:

MENS RIGHTS ARE HUMAN RIGHTS.

If you can read that – that’s all you need to know – NOW – what are you going to do in real life that makes that message the one that informs laws, public policy, changes  hearts and minds – makes the life of one single man or boy a little less shit – TODAY?

You could start by going to your local church hall or community centre and start a men’s  support group – imagine that – a place for men to go to meet other human beings,  a cup of tea and a chat and be acknowledged AS a human being!

Doesn’t even have to be about men’s rights – talk about football, vegtable growing, just TALK – interact – as human beings. I don’t know, call it ManChat – call it whatever you like – just do it!

And by the way ladies, if one of you decides to do this – make the tea, make the sandwiches then piss off – leave them alone – resist the urge to “manage” these guys – fight the inclination to “organise” these guys – just piss off and leave them alone – ok?

Who are you going to vote for? Which MENS charities are you going to support, donate to?  Are you going say stop the next time you hear some whiny rancid trollop gloating about how she “took him to the cleaners” in court?

Who are you going to Vote for?

Well here’s a suggestion as who to vote for if you live in the UK – Mike Buchanan – Party leader of J4MB – Justice for Men and Boys (and the women who love them) and as many of their candidates as they run in the 2015 General Election.

http://j4mb.wordpress.com

Read this: http://j4mb.wordpress.com/our-public-consultation-exercise-2/

Support this: http://j4mb.wordpress.com/national-conference-on-fathers-rights/

“National conference on father’s rights – London, November 2014

We’re planning to be the first British political party to host a national conference on fathers’ rights. It’s expected that it will be held in November, in central London, and we’ll have more to say in due course. Of course it’s not only fathers whose human rights are assaulted by legislation and the family courts system. So too are the rights of children, grandparents, and a small number of mothers. The conference will cover their rights too.”

 

Don’t just sneak into the ballot box with your head down hoping see’s you – walk in with your head held high – and for the love of God – tell your friends, your family, your co-workers, the lady you chatted to at the bus stop to do the same.

 

Are you going to step up and say – THIS IS WRONG – TODAY – in real life – to whoever will listen

© Anja Eriud 2014

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Russell
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 04:07:11

    Right on Anja!

    “Basically you can wrap a turd up in pretty paper and ribbons”

    As one advertising executive said to another: ‘you can’t polish a turd’

    To which the other replied, “true, but you can roll it in glitter”.

    Reply

  2. mountainmax
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 05:50:47

    Hi Anja
    Not sure I agree with this one! I thought ‘I don’t need feminism…’ were women on our side? Certainly proclaiming not to need fems reduces the power the fems can claim to speak with for women. Witness the uproar of Lily Allen saying she doesn’t need fems. For me its hats off to all women who ‘support’ us in at least some manner. I now live in an isolated rural/bush location due to my work. For me the net has been a god send to link up with like minded people. I spent a few years back in the late 90’s-early 2000 attending small men’s gatherings, both political and men’s personal stuff. Our protest actions generally very small group of men protesting outside the ‘family’ court etc. letters to the editor of local paper and national daily and getting pissed off when mostly they were not published. The internet has allowed me to challenge and alienate what few real life friends I thought I had left amongst females (and probably men too)…haha! In real life encounters when a ‘friend’ inflicts me with a speel of mundane othodoxy implanted by 40 years of fem rhetoric I no longer just lightly agree to disagree I am able to send them links for real research…if they don’t change their view then easy decision made for this grumpy hermit. Anyway look forward to your next article. Reminds me to actually finish my half starts!

    Reply

    • Anja Eriud
      Mar 12, 2014 @ 10:02:20

      Hi Anja

      Not sure I agree with this one! I thought ‘I don’t need feminism…’ were women on our side?

      Hi Max

      First off – thank you for your thoughtful comment, much appreciated.

      Therein lies the rub – for me anyway – while yes women who reject feminism are to be “given the benefit of the doubt” up to a point. But, the issue is not whether or not some female decides she “doesn’t need feminism” or not – but does feminism NEED these women in order to maintain their grip on political power, to stay embedded and entrenched in academia, in every single area of public policy making.

      In the UN for example, in the innumerable shadowy and highly influential committees that infest the EU – on school boards, on the boards of grant awarding bodies, in fact in every single important civil, political and cultural “institution” in every single western “civilisation”

      Feminism doesn’t NEED these silly women at all – as I said prancing about their bedrooms holding up signs – these women are useful idiots, are camouflage.

      So what, if they don’t NEED feminism? What has that got to do with anything? I don’t need feminism – as a non feminist female myself I don’t NEED feminism – because every single law, every single public policy is geared towards making my life as “comfy” as possible – should I CHOOSE to take advantage of……well all the advantages literally waiting at MY fingertips.

      I CHOOSE not to – I CHOOSE to reject, condemn and advocate that all these unfair and unjust advantages be removed, be consigned to the dustbin of history.

      I CHOOSE to say – you might not NEED feminism – from your privileged and advantaged position, but MEN DESERVE, are entitled to and DEMAND – the exact same fundamental Human Rights, that YOU and I, enjoy!

      there is a old Irish saying about those who claim to be “on your side” it goes like this:

      “follow me, I’ll be right behind you”

      Certainly proclaiming not to need fems reduces the power the fems can claim to speak with for women. Witness the uproar of Lily Allen saying she doesn’t need fems. For me its hats off to all women who ‘support’ us in at least some manner.

      Words and gestures are easy my friend – and in light of the current growing negative attention building up against the carry-on of feminists – while I might be being a tad unfair and perhaps a bit suspicious – I am sceptical about the motives of people like Lily Allen who play “stunts” like this.

      If she did a concert with all the proceeds going to a Fathers Rights Organisation or a Men’s Rights Group – THEN I might be convinced. Otherwise. Nope

      I now live in an isolated rural/bush location due to my work. For me the net has been a god send to link up with like minded people. I spent a few years back in the late 90′s-early 2000 attending small men’s gatherings, both political and men’s personal stuff. Our protest actions generally very small group of men protesting outside the ‘family’ court etc. letters to the editor of local paper and national daily and getting pissed off when mostly they were not published.

      I agree that the internet has been and IS a “Godsend” and for someone in your position and is a necessary and vital link to the outside world. In your case you “did something” – granted one does have to keep “doing something” in real life – but it is becoming slightly easier – not by much – but is.

      The point I was making was that the message is simple – MENS RIGHTS ARE HUMAN RIGHTS – and yes – exposing feminism and feminists is an ongoing and also vital part of the MHRM – but it is NOT the only part.

      Real life activism is the next stage – to be blunt – there are more than enough video’s articles, sites, blogs – you name it – will making a snazzier video – will having all sorts of doo dahs – bells and whistles, and the latest high tech communications thingies – progress or advance by one single solitary step, the changing or repealing of any law or policy?

      Will, any man or boy living in despair feel or believe that HIS LIFE is improved by one iota if for example I put all sorts of gizmos on this blog?

      Will he really believe that there is hope, light at the end of his particular tunnel because Lily Allen has declared she “doesn’t need feminism” while he LIVES IN NEED?

      To be honest – I don’t want to see videos of someone pontificating about feminism or feminists – I want to see THAT man, I want hear HIS voice – and the voices of all the other men and boys – I want THEM on the internet – not some smartarse MHRA – showing off how clever he/she is.

      The internet has allowed me to challenge and alienate what few real life friends I thought I had left amongst females (and probably men too)…haha!

      Again – excellent – not the alienation of course, but the ability to challenge people – and to sort out the wheat from the chaff.

      In real life encounters when a ‘friend’ inflicts me with a speel of mundane othodoxy implanted by 40 years of fem rhetoric I no longer just lightly agree to disagree I am able to send them links for real research…if they don’t change their view then easy decision made for this grumpy hermit.

      Well from one “grumpy hermit” to another – being able to just point to a veritable goldmine of information and resources is very useful – because after all there are only so many times you can keep having the same conversation over and over again.

      Anyway look forward to your next article. Reminds me to actually finish my half starts!

      I shall look forward to one of those so.

      Anja 

      For what it’s worth – I am “going public” in a few weeks – watch this space!

      So, in light of that my REAL name is Anne – Anja is a mangled version of my name in Irish – should be Anya – but didnt want to make the person who suggested it feel bad 🙂

      I live in Co. Kildare in the Republic of Ireland – I am a cliche – I have six cats – love rock n roll – hate all sorts of things – I have three children – all grown up – was married once – a long time ago – didn’t work out – mostly my fault – not very good at the whole “being married” thing.

      Loathe feminism.

      Anne/Anja/AnYa 🙂

      Reply

  3. Tom
    Mar 15, 2014 @ 15:32:49

    How is “Stupid Women of the Month” relevant to Human Rights? How is that going out and helping real people?

    Reply

    • mountainmax
      Mar 19, 2014 @ 23:51:44

      Anne did fess to being a grumpy hermit. Take some of your point. Could be better to have equality and include a stupid men section…my pick is the amount of brain dead sheeple that continue to nod their head to women moaning about their lack of social voice, the men that keep their mouths shut because they don’t want the home sex turned off, the men that think they are getting one up on their fellow men by agreeing with femtarded utterances on abuse, rape, dv, sexual matters, being human etc!

      Reply

  4. Phill Ferreira
    Mar 16, 2014 @ 19:19:51

    Thank you for keeping in real Anja as always ….

    Reply

  5. mountainmax
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 23:43:46

    Thanks Anne for your considered reply. I am a bit clearer about how you were viewing the reality of ‘I don’t need fems…’. I took your advice, left the mountains for the seaside and 2.5 days of world music gathering and communing with real flesh and blood people. That and watching tents get blown down by a cyclone…ah people and their blind acceptance of shop supplied short pegs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

