Personal Statement.

My apologies for not responding to most of the emails sent to mensrightsireland@gmail.com or to comments on this blog or on my other blog over the last two weeks

I am posting this on both:

http://www.mensrightsarehumanrights.wordpress.com – Not A Feminist

and

http://www.mensrightsireland.wordpress.com – Men’s Rights Ireland

 

I have been dealing with a personal crisis, the details of which I personally am not ready to share, though others might, or perhaps already have, in or on some other media. I have no doubt that when they see this they will be more than delighted to, as one of them has already stated she “has stories to tell” at this point I neither care, nor am concerned about whatever “stories” any of them tell.

The event in Maynooth on 3rd of May has to be rescheduled, till either the 7th June 2014 or the 14th of June 2014, but it IS going ahead and I will confirm those details by the end of this week.

I will endeavour to respond to the many emails I have received on mensrightsireland@gmail.com over today and tomorrow and to the comments posted on this blog and my other one, and I offer my sincere apologies for simply just disappearing and failing to respond to both emails and most of the comments posted in the last two weeks. I only came back “online” a few days ago – for brief periods.

With my best wishes to all those engaged in the Men’s Human Rights Movement and to the many people who have posted such interesting and thought provoking comments on not just this blog, but my other one, and to all men and boys and fathers everywhere who are struggling with living in this world as it is today.

 

Anne Marie Dempsey/Anja Eriud

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alan Bowker
    Apr 14, 2014 @ 18:29:54

    Welcome “back”, Anja.
    We missed you 🙂

    Reply

  2. nrjnigel
    Apr 14, 2014 @ 20:47:16

    Yes. All the best in whatever travails you face.

    Reply

  3. wtfwtf13
    Apr 16, 2014 @ 16:26:21

    So sorry to hear about your personal problems.Hope everything is OK soon.

    Reply

  4. Herbert Purdy
    Apr 27, 2014 @ 17:52:17

    Hi Anne. You are taking a mighty stand against a current deep and divisive evil in our society, and that takes courage and sacrifice. I applaud you. Be encouraged and keep on keeping on. One day we will be free of this foul and pernicious ideology.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

